Samsung announces new naming scheme for Galaxy devices

After confusing consumers for a long time, Samsung has finally revealed a decent nomenclature for its Galaxy series. This naming scheme was revealed at today’s launch event in which company announced four new Android devices.

Galaxy series will now be divided in five categories, which can have sub-categories as well.

  • “S” – Super Smart – Top-end devices
  • “R” – Royal – Premium model with a combo of power, design and productivity
  • “W” – Wonder – High quality strategic models
  • “M” – Magical-  Decent performance at affordable price
  • “Y” – Young – Targeted at a youngsters

Sub Categories:

  • “Plus” – Upgrade to an existing model
  • “Pro” – QWERTY keyboard
  • “LTE” – LTE support in the device


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s